Park Crescent, Stewartby, Bedford, Bedfordshire, United Kingdom, MK43 9NL


Stewartby Bowls Club

Vision Blinds Bedfordshire

Proud Sponsors of Stewartby Bowls Club

Pavilion Opened in 1960

1935

Stewartby Bowling Club started life outside of the London Brick Company Staff Canteen in the 1920's transferring to its present Site off Park Crescent in the Sports Field.

History of the Club

The members have seen great success over the years


Stewartby has another Record in 1965 Norman Bichener joined the club (Being its youngest member)  and is still a very active Club President in 2015.

The Green was laid in 1933 with Cumberland Turf and first played on in 1935.  A new pavilion was opened in 1960 and is still the hub of the bowling club activities.


More photographs can be seen by following the link to the left showing the rich history of our bowling club.




Picture Left: members bowling on the day of the pavilion opening.




1969 saw our Ladies play in the finals of the Bedfordshire County Fours at Leamington Spa.

Ladies Honours

Photos

Historical Photos

Vision Blinds Bedfordshire

Proud Sponsors of Stewartby Bowls Club